~Workforce Solutions | Workforce Investment Board Directory
OFFICIAL WEBSITE OF THE CITY OF PROVIDENCE, RHODE ISLAND

Announcements


News + Press Releases


Sign up for the City's weekly e-News

Calendar of Events

Contact Us

Directions

Providence/Cranston Workforce Investment Board Directory

Alba, Guy (Dr.)
Head of Guidance
Providence School Department
797 Westminster Street Providence, RI 02903
Phone: 456-9100 or 453-8685
Fax: 456-9252
Guy.alba@ppsd.org

Amato, Marc
Chief Operating Officer
WALCO
303 Allens Avenue Providence, RI 02905
Phone: 941-4451
Fax: 941-4451
marca@walcokip.com

Anthes, Deborah
Program Services Officer RI Department of Human Serices Phone 462-6835 danthes@dhs.ri.gov


Barros, Victor
Urban Development Manager
RI Economic Development Corporation
315 Iron Horse Way, Suite 102, Providence, RI 02908
Phone: 278-9100 ext.137
Fax: 273-8270
vbarros@riedc.com

Bliss, Garry
Director of Community Development
Dep't of Planning & Development
City of Providence
Phone: 680-8409 gbliss@providenceri .com

Boyle, Steve
President
Greater Cranston Chamber of Commerce
785-3780
sboyle@cranstonchamber.com

Clapprood, Gina Branch Manager Manpower 1375 Park Avenue Suite 3 Cranston, RI 02920 Phone 942-0323 Gina.clapprood@manpower.com

Colasante, Michael
President
Michelangelo's Restaurant & Catering
995 Pontiac Avenue Cranston, RI 02920
Phone: 781-8383
Fax: 785-2150
michelangelocatering@gmail.com

Cooley, Vanessa
Coordinator Career & Technical Education
RI Department of Education, Room 500
255 Westminster Street Providence, RI 02903
Phone: 222-8461
Fax: 222-2357
vcooley@ride.ri.gov

Delaney, Robert
Executive Director
Institute for Labor & Studies Research
99 Bald Hill Road, Suite 3, Cranston, RI 02920
Phone: 463-9900
Fax: 463-8190
rdelaney@rilaborinstitute.org

Devine, Sorrel
Director of Resident Services
Providence Housing Authority
50 Laurel Hill Avenue Providence, RI 02909
Phone: 709-6401
Fax: 709-6425
sorreld@pha-providence.com

Devine, Alexis
Youth Development Coordinator
Lifespan 148
West River Street Providence, RI 02904
Phone: 793-4692
Fax: 793-3120
adevine@lifespan.org

Diaz-Jusino, Carmen, R. Program Director Center of Woman & Enterprise 132 George M. Cohan Blvd.
Providence, RI 02903 Phone 277-0800 carodisa2004@yahoo.com

DiBoni, Lawrence
Director of Economic Development
City of Cranston
869 Park Avenue Cranston, RI 02920
Phone: 780-3166
Fax: 780-3179
ldiboni@cranstonri.com

Duvel, Steve
Rhode Island Operations Manager
Gilbane Building Co.
7 Jackson Walkway, Providence, RI 02903
Phone: 456-5869
sduvel@gilbaneco.com

Dzialo, Monica
Workforce Development Supervisor
Office of Rehabilitation Services
40 Fountain Street Providence, RI 02903
Phone: 421-7005 x410
Fax: 222-3574
monicad@ors.ri.gov

Ferdinandi, Sherry, E Sherry Ferdinandi, CPA
121 Phenix Avenue
Cranston, RI 02920
Phone 228-3344 sherryferdindicpa@gmail.com

Filarski, Kenneth, J.
Principal and Founder
FILARSKI/Architecture, Planning, Research
331-8800
kjfilarski@yahoo.com

Filippone, Raymond
Assistant Director of Unemployment Insurance
RI Department of Labor & Training
1511 Pontiac Avenue Cranston, RI 02920
Phone: 462-8415
Fax: 462-8413
rfilippone@dlt.ri.gov

Gasbarro, Eric
Vice President Human Resources
Blue Cross & Blue Shield of Rhode Island 500 Exchange Street
Providence, RI 02903 Phone 459-5169 eric.gasbarro@bcbsri.org

Goldman, Hy
Sales Manager, Greylawn Food, Inc.
2032 Plainfield Pike Cranston, RI 02921
Phone: 223-4400
Fax: 223-3520
hy@greylawn.com

Gooding, Ann
Director of Communications
Planning & Development
City of Providence
400 Westminster Street Providence, RI 02903
Phone: 351-4300 x 627
Fax: 351-9533
agooding@providenceri.com

Jacobson, John
President
JTJ Investments, LLC
28 Wolcott Street Providence, RI 02908
Phone: 855-1170
johntaborjacobson@yahoo.com

Kinnaman, Tim
Owner
TC Kinnaman Welding Solutions
323-0535
tckinnaman@gmail.com

Laferriere, Rick
Manager, Workforce Initiatives
CVS Caremark
144 Gould Street
Suite 201
Needham, MA 02494
Phone 781-433-7450 x8017
richard.laferriere@cvscaremark.com

Less, Philip Director, Adult Basic Education
RI Department of Education
255 Westminster Street Providence, RI 02903
Phone: 222-8949
Fax: 222-2537
philip.less@ride.ri.gov


Lombardi, Chris
Secretary-Treasurer
Laborers Local 226
410 South Main Street Providence, RI 02903
Phone: 331-2260 or 641-0463
Fax: 421-0244
Chrislomb13@aol.com

Machado, Jeffery
Chief Executive Officer
Goodwill Industries
100 Houghton Street Providence, RI 02904
Phone: 861-2080 x130
Fax: 454-0889
jmachado@goodwillri.org

McGunagle, Joanne
Executive Director
Comprehensive Community Action
311 Doric Avenue Cranston, RI 02910
Phone: 467-9610
Fax: 467-9030
jmcgunagle@comcap.org


Paolucci, Karen L.
Human Resources Manager
Yushin America, Inc
490-4950
kpaolucci@yushin.com

Paruta, Michael (Vice-Chair)
Director Workforce Development /Human Resources
Care New England
Butler Hospital*Kent Hospital*Women's & Infants Hospital*VNA of Care New England*One Wellness Center
680-4348
mparuta@carene.org

Quinn, Debra
State Workforce Readiness Director
Society of Human Resource Management
BankRI, 625 George Washington Hwy, Lincoln, RI 02865
Phone: 574-1553
dquinn@sovereignbank.com

Ramirez, Socrates
Assistant General Manager
Renaissance Downtown Hotel
919-5002
Socrates.ramirez@renaissanceprovidence.com

Raymond, Janet (Chair)
Senior Vice President
Greater Providence Chamber of Commerce
30 Exchange Center Providence, RI 02903
Phone: 521-5000
Fax: 751-2434
jraymond@provchamber.com

Riolo, Mark Director Exeter Job Corp Academy 162 Main St., Exeter, RI 02822 Phone: 268-6008 Email: riolo.mark@jobcorp.org


Rivera, Hector
Chief, Labor & Training Programs
RI Dep't of Labor & Training
1511 Pontiac Avenue Cranston, RI 02920
Phone: 462-8729
Fax: 462-8818
hrivera@dlt.ri.gov

Salmons, Hillary
Executive Director
Providence After School Alliance
17 Gordon Avenue Suite 103
Providence, RI 02905
Phone: 490-9599 x101
Fax: 228-3915
hsalmons@mypasa.org

Senese, Jeffery (Dr)
Vice President for Academic Affairs
Johnson & Wales University
8 Abbott Park Place Providence, RI 02903
Phone: 598-4739
Fax: 598-2230
jeffery.senese@jwu.edu

Sepe, Raymond B.
President
Electro Standards Laboratory, Inc.
36 Western Industrial Drive Cranston, RI 02921
Phone: 943-1164
Fax: 946-5790
rsepesr@ElectroStandards.com

Sipe, Craig
Manager of Human Resources
Electric Boat
165 Dillabur Ave
North Kingstown, RI 02852
Phone: 268-2329
Fax: 268-2323
csipe@gdeb.com

Singleton, Heather
Vice President of Operations
RI Hospitality & Tourism Association
94 Sabra Street Cranston, RI 02910
Phone: 223-1120
Fax: 223-1123
hsingleton@rihospitality.org

Smith, Robin
Associate Vice President
Center for Workforce Education
Community College of RI
400 East Avenue, Room 4200, Warwick, RI 02886
Phone: 825-2096
Fax: 825-2265
rasmith2@ccri.edu

Stipe, Peter
Director, Training & Development
AAA Southern New England
110 Royal Little Drive Providence, RI 02905
Phone: 868-2040
Fax: 868-2085
pstipe@aaasne.com

Traficante, Michael
Director of Governmental Affairs
New England Laborers Union
226 South Main Street Providence, RI 02903
Phone: 751-1011
Fax: 751-1084
traficante@nelhsf.com

Waldron, Darrell
Executive Director
Rhode Island Indian Council
807 Broad Street Providence, RI 02907
Phone: 781-1098
Fax: 781-2394
dwaldron@rhodeislandindiancouncil.org

White, James
Veterans Services Coordinator
Dep't of Labor & Training
1511 Pontiac Avenue Cranston, RI 02920
Phone: 462-8815
jwhite@dlt.ri.gov





Providence Road Improvement Project - See which roads are being paved

ProvConnex - How may we help you?

OPEN DATA PORTAL

PROVSMART | Online Permitting

OPEN MEETINGS PORTAL

JOBS NOW

Most Requested Online Services


Translate ProvidenceRI.com



Bookmark and Share

ACCESSIBILITY